Board of Directors

CSHF is guided by a Board of Directors who comprise both Anglophone and Francophone music creators and publishers, as well as representation from the record industry.

Included are representatives from the original founding organizations, Canadian Music Publishers Association (CMPA) and Songwriters Association of Canada (S.A.C.). To ensure equitable cultural and linguistic representation, and to recognize their contributions to the Hall of Fame over the years, Association des professionnels de l’édition musicale (APEM), Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN), and Société professionnelle des auteurs et des compositeurs du Québec (SPACQ) are represented. There is also representation from the record industry to recognize the previous and continuing efforts made by the major record labels and to ensure support across the music industry.

CSHF Board of Directors:

Joan Besen (English Writer; representing S.A.C.)

Kim Cooke – Secretary-Treasurer (Record Industry Representative; Pheromone Recordings)

Vincent Degiorgio (English Publisher, representing CMPA)

Stan Meissner – Chair (English Writer; representing SOCAN)

Marc Ouellette (French Writer; representing SOCAN)

Robert Paquette – Vice-Chair (French Writer; representing SPACQ)

Joe Robertson (Gage Street Capital)

Earl Rosen (English Publisher; representing SOCAN)

Jehan Valiquet (French Publisher; representing SOCAN)