Lest You Forget

Year Inducted: 2006
Era Inducted To: Pioneer Era
Written In:1922
Lyricist(s):William Eckstein
Composer(s):Sam Howard

Written in collaboration with Montreal music publishing executive Sam Howard, Lest You Forget is a modern fox trot. Harold Harvey, who recorded it with an orchestra, originally released this popular song in November 1922. It was later released with great success by Joan Zafaro, who is credited on the original sheet music.

Eckstein’s recorded version was released in January 1923 on the Sam Howard Publishing Company label. Lest You Forget went on to be covered by Hector Pellerin, who translated the song into a French version N’oubliez pas, which was released later in 1923.

COVER ARTISTS INCLUDE: Russell Braun (baritone), Carolyn Maule (Piano), Harry Thomas Trio, and Ruthven McDonald

Lest You Forget


PLAY Lest You Forget - Russell Braun & Carolyn Maule