People | Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame

« The CSHF is guided by a Board of Directors comprised of both Anglophone and Francophone music creators and publishers, a representative of the record industry, and up to three “independent” directors who fall outside of the aforementioned categories. »

SOCAN, the sole member organization, appoints four directors to the board, and the rest are non‐SOCAN elected directors. Included are representatives from the original founding organizations, the Canadian Music Publishers Association (CMPA) and the Songwriters Association of Canada (S.A.C.). To ensure equitable cultural and linguistic representation, the Association des professionnels de l’édition musicale (APEM) and the Société professionnelle des auteurs et des compositeurs du Québec (SPACQ) are also represented.

Learn more
Cheryl Link
Anglophone Publisher / representing SOCAN
Daniel Piché
Francophone Writer / representing SPACQ
David Bussières
Francophone Writer / representing SOCAN
Greg Johnston
Anglophone Writer / representing SAC
Jeff Cullen
Jehan Valiquet
Francophone Publisher / representing SOCAN
Kim Cooke
Pheromone Recordings / Record Industry representative
Nicole Beausoleil
Francophone Publisher / representing APEM
Robert Paquette
Independent, Francophone Writer
Shakura S'Aida
Stan Meissner
Anglophone Writer / representing SOCAN
Vincent Degiorgio
Anglophone Publisher / representing MPC
Nick Fedor
Executive Director
Britt Ralph
Events & Program Lead
Induction Committees
Anglophone Committee
  • Joan Besen
  • Kim Cooke
  • Frank Davies
  • Nicholas Jennings
  • Stan Meissner
Francophone Committee
  • Nicole Beausoleil
  • Robert Paquette
  • Daniel Piché
  • Robert Thérien
  • Jehan Valiquet
Our Partners