Join us on September 24 for the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame 2022 Gala as we honour our nation’s most prolific and influential songwriters and see tribute performances from Charlotte Cardin, Jessie Reyez, Serena Ryder, and more!

2022 Inductees
Bryan Adams
Bryan Adams holds a pre-eminent place atop the Canadian and international rock music scenes. He’s won a Grammy Award, 20 JUNOs, and 21 SOCAN Awards, and been inducted into Canada’s Music Hall of Fame, the Canadian and Hollywood Walks of Fame, and the Order of Canada, among other honours.
Jim Vallance
Jim Vallance is one of Canada’s most renowned behind-the-scenes songwriters. Vallance has had a hand in crafting songs recorded and released by worldwide stars such as Heart, Rod Stewart, Aerosmith, Joan Jett, Tina Turner, and Rod Stewart among many others.
Alanis Morissette
Alanis Morissette has led the way for a generation of songwriters since the release of Jagged Little Pill in 1995. Co-written with producer Glen Ballard, Pill topped the Billboard 200 album chart, yielding three Modern Rock No. 1 singles, and making Morissette the first artist to sell more than two million copies in Canada. She’s won 7 Grammy Awards and 15 JUNOs over the years, and her 12 albums have sold more than 60 million copies.
Coming Soon
Coming Soon
Our Mandate
« Our mandate is to honour and celebrate Canadian songwriters and those who have dedicated their lives to the legacy of music, and to educate the public about their achievements. »
Inducted Songwriters and Individuals
Inducted Songs
Induction Ceremonies
Oscar Peterson
Featured Inductee

As a virtuoso performer with unmatchable dexterity, speed, and expressiveness, as well as a talent for creating evocative compositions, he distinguished himself as one of the greatest jazz pianists of all time.

read more
Latest News
June 22, 2022

Global Superstars Chad Kroeger and Ryan Peake of Nickelback and Corey Hart to Perform at 2022 Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala

Media Releases
June 13, 2022

Alanis Morissette Leads the Way Among Women Songwriters

Our Partners